Union Holidays

2021 Union Holidays

The holidays listed below are recognized by all trades – Carpenters, Cement Masons, Iron Workers, Laborers, Operating Engineers and Construction Teamsters.

Friday, January 1, 2021New Years Day
Monday, February 15, 2021Presidents Day (San Diego Only, Excluding Carpenters)
Monday, May 31, 2021Memorial Day
Saturday, June 5, 2021OE 12 General Meeting (Operators Only)
Sunday, July 4, 2021Independence Day
Monday, July 5, 2021Independence Day
Monday, September 6, 2021Labor Day
Thursday, November 11, 2021Veterans' Day
Thursday, November 25, 2021Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 26, 2021Day after Thanksgiving
Saturday, December 4, 2021OE 12 General Meeting (Operators Only)
Friday, December 24, 2021Day before Christmas (Observed by Ironworkers & Carpenters Only)
Saturday, December 25, 2021Christmas Day

All work performed on these days will be paid at the Holiday Overtime rate -Double Time (2X) for all trades.

The Mobile Crane Operators Group work performed on these days will be paid at the Holiday Overtime rate of triple time (3X). With a minimum of 8 hours.

The Operating Engineers General Meetings will be paid at the Double Time (2X) rate.

All time worked will be subject to contributions to all trust funds contained in the individual craft agreements.

The SCCA offices will be closed on these holidays.

Click Here to Print the 2021 Union Holidays Bulletin
Print Friendly, PDF & Email