Union Holidays

2019 Union Holidays

The holidays listed below are recognized by all trades – Carpenters, Cement Masons, Iron Workers, Laborers, Operating Engineers and Construction Teamsters.

Monday, January 1, 2019New Years Day
Monday, February 18, 2019Presidents Day (San Diego Only, Excluding Carpenters)
Monday, May 27, 2019Memorial Day
Saturday, June 8, 2019OE 12 General Meeting (Operators Only)
Thursday, July 4, 2019Independence Day
Monday, September 2, 2019Labor Day
Monday, November 11, 2019Veterans' Day
Thursday, November 28, 2019Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 29, 2019Day after Thanksgiving
Saturday, December 7, 2019OE 12 General Meeting (Operators Only)
Wednesday, December 25, 2019Christmas Day

All work performed on these days will be paid at the Holiday Overtime rate -Double Time (2X) for all trades.

The Mobile Crane Operators Group work performed on these days will be paid at the Holiday Overtime rate of triple time (3X). With a minimum of 8 hours.

The Operating Engineers General Meetings will be paid at the Double Time (2X) rate.

All time worked will be subject to contributions to all trust funds contained in the individual craft agreements.

The SCCA offices will be closed on these holidays.

Click Here to Print the 2019 Union Holidays Bulletin
Print Friendly, PDF & Email